Einsturzende Neubauten

Listen to Einsturzende Neubauten
and similar artists
Play Now

Birth Place: Germany
Years Active: 1980–present
Genres: Industrial, Dark Ambient, Avant-garde

Einstürzende Neubauten (, ''Collapsing New Buildings'') is a German experimental band, originally from West Berlin, formed in 1980. The group currently comprises Blixa Bargeld (lead vocals, guitar, keyboard), Alexander Hacke (bass, guitar, vocals), N.U. Unruh (custom-made instruments, percussion, vocals), Jochen Arbeit (guitar and vocals), and Rudolf Moser (custom-built instruments, percussion, and vocals). One of their "trademarks" is the use of custom-built instruments, predominantly made out of scrap metal and building tools, and noises, in addition to standard musical instruments.



Live At Rockpalast (Live At Düsseldorfer Phi…

Perpetuum Mobile

Strategies Against Architecture

Strategies Against Architecture IV

Kalte Sterne

Strategies Against Architecture III

Tabula Rasa

The Jewels

More Albums

Related Artists:

Switchblade Symphony Electric Hellfire Club OhGr Skinny Puppy Alien Sex Fiend Front 242