Eli Young Band


Carrie Underwood And Miranda Lambert Dominate 2012 CMT Music Award Nominations

Taylor Swift Is Slender & Sultry At The Academy Of Country Music Awards (See Fashion & Winners!)

Kenny Chesney Scores Nine ACM Awards Nominations

More News

Photo Gallery


View All Pictures


Birth Place: Denton, Texas, U.S.
Died: NULL
Years Active: 2000-present

Eli Young Band is an American country music band based in Denton, Texas. The band is composed of Mike Eli (vocals, guitar), James Young (guitar), Jon Jones (bass guitar), and Chris Thompson (drums). The band released its self-titled debut album in 2002, followed by their Carnival records release “Level” in 2005. The band's third album, “Jet Black & Jealous,” was released in 2008 by Universal South Records, and has accounted for three Top 40 singles on the Billboard Country Singles chart. Its lead-off single, "When It Rains," spent 37 weeks on the country charts and peaked at #34. "Always the Love Songs," (co-written by David Lee Murphy and George Ducas) peak...

Continue Bio

Popular Music:

10,000 Towns

Drunk Last Night

Life At Best
All Releases >>

More Eli Young Band:
Biography | Albums | News | Pictures |

Browse More Music:
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z