Empire of the Sun


Empire Of The Sun Singer: 'I Wanted To Get Eaten By A Shark'

More News

Photo Gallery


View All Pictures


Birth Place: Australia
Died: NULL
Years Active: 2007 - present

Empire of the Sun is an Australian electronic music duo that formed in 2008. The duo is composed of Luke Steele of The Sleepy Jackson and Nick Littlemore of Pnau. The two met in 2000 after both being signed to the same record label. The duo achieved chart success with their first single “Walking on a Dream” which peaked at #10 on the Australian ARIA Singles chart and reached #64 on the U.K. Singles chart. Their debut album also titled “Walking on a Dream,” released in October 2008, to date has been certified platinum in Australia and has spawned the Top 25 hit “We Are the People.”

Popular Music:

Alive (D S O M Remix)

Walking On A Dream

Celebrate (Remixes Volume I)
All Releases >>

More Empire of the Sun:
Albums | News | Pictures |

Browse More Music:
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z