Jason Aldean, Lady Antebellum & Sugarland Lead CMT Awards Nominees

April 6th, 2010 12:15am EDT

Sugarland Jason Aldean, Lady Antebellum and Sugarland are the toast of the country music world after leading all nominees for the upcoming CMT Music Awards.

The three acts landed four nods apiece during the first-round of nominations announced by bosses at the TV music network on Monday.

Aldean's "The Truth" and Lady Antebellum's "Need You Now" will compete with videos by Kenny Chesney, Toby Keith, Miranda Lambert, Brad Paisley, Taylor Swift, Carrie Underwood, Keith Urban and Zac Brown Band in the coveted Video of the Year category.

Underwood and Swift will also battle it out for Female Video of the Year, for their respective videos "Cowboy Casanova" and "You Belong With Me."

The pair is among a string of acts with three nominations apiece, including Brooks & Dunn, Kenny Chesney, Brad Paisley and Zac Brown Band.

The fan-voted award show is scheduled to air on June 9.

Related: Brad Paisley, Carrie Underwood, Jason Aldean, Keith Urban, Kenny Chesney, Lady Antebellum, Miranda Lambert, Sugarland, Taylor Swift, Toby Keith, Zac Brown Band

Photo Credits: Daniel Locke / PR Photos

Previous: It's Finally Over For Robin Thicke And Paula Patton

Next: Watch Katy's Latest Video, 'This Is How We Do'

More on Sugarland